New -21% Falling into Place
On the day Liz Emerson tries to die, they had reviewed Newton’s Laws of Motion in physics class. Then, after school, she put them into practice by running her Mercedes off the road. ”Why? Why did Liz Emerson decide that the world would be better off without her? Why did she give up? Vividly told by an unexpected narrator, this heart-breaking and nonlinear novel pieces together the short and devastating life of Meridian High’s most popular junior girl. How do we impact one another? How do our actions reverberate? What does it mean to love someone? To be a friend? To be a daughter? Or a mother? Is life truly more than cause and effect? Amy Zhang’s haunting and universal story will appeal to fans of Lauren Oliver, Gayle Forman, and Jay Asher. On the day Liz Emerson tries to die, they had reviewed Newton?s Laws of Motion in physics class. Then, after school, she put them into practice by running her Mercedes off the road. ?Why? Why did Liz Emerson decide that the world would be better off without her? Why did she give up? Vividly told by an unexpected narrator, this heart-breaking and nonlinear novel pieces together the short and devastating life of Meridian High?s most popular junior girl. How do we impact one another? How do our actions reverberate? What does it mean to love someone? To be a friend? To be a daughter? Or a mother? Is life truly more than cause and effect? Amy Zhang?s haunting and universal story will appeal to fans of Lauren Oliver, Gayle Forman, and Jay Asher.

Product details

  • Reading level: 14+ years
  • Paperback: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Greenwillow Books; Reprint edition (30 October 2015)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0062295055
  • ISBN-13: 978-0062295057
  • Product Dimensions: 13.5 x 1.3 x 20.3 cm

Review

“The breezy yet powerful and exceptionally perceptive writing style, multifaceted characters, surprisingly hopeful ending, and pertinent contemporary themes frame an engrossing, thought-provoking story that will be snapped up by readers of Todd Mitchell’s Backwards and Gayle Forman’s If I Stay.” (School Library Journal)

“The haunting story of a suicide attempt gone awry as high school junior Liz Emerson drives her Mercedes off the road, winding up in a coma…Zhang writes with confidence and finesse, and many readers will be moved as Liz recognizes the lives she has damaged.” (Kirkus Reviews)

“An impressive debut . . . should appeal to readers who sobbed through Jay Asher’s Thirteen Reasons Why.” (Booklist)

“Amy Zhang crashes onto the YA scene with this debut novel about a physics student who puts Newton’s Laws of Motion into practice by driving her Mercedes into a tree. . . . A good pick for fans of Lauren Oliver’s Before I Fall and Gayle Forman’s If I Stay.” (Shelf Awareness for Readers)

“Insightful . . . it’s interesting to see the mean girl through the eyes of the people who love her, despite (and sometimes because of ) her flaws.” (Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books)

About the Author

Amy Zhang is originally from Wisconsin and currently attends college in upstate New York. This is her first book.

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good

Falling into Place

Free Shipping

This product qualifies for free air shipping.

1 Product(s) Sold
  • Rs.299.00
  • Rs.235.00
Check delivery at your pincode

Tags: FALLING INTO PLACE

Track Order